Pedicure

My focus for inside outside so far has very much been reflecting on intimacy, privacy and the body. I want to produce something very personal and outwardly expose that to my audience. I’ve been exploring my boyfriend as a subject and wanted to produce something that isn’t often seen in terms of representation of the male form. The sort of candid bathing scene where women are usually depicted engrossed in the act of bathing/grooming and the viewer gets glimpse into that privacy. I was interested in how that would look if we switched the gender of the subject. I feel like there should be more candid/intimate images of men where that vulnerablility comes across, caught in a private moment.

Pedicure
Pedicure Acrylic on MDF (2ft x 2ft)
Leave a Reply

