Beaches and Boobs

Inspired by David Hockney and the field theme of light I spent a lot of time producing a series of illustrations of women relaxing and sunbathing, I really wanted to capture moments of freedom and peace and give a viewer a look into like a private moment of peaceful solitude. I really liked them but I don’t really think it fit with what I wanted to explore thematically, the style was too illustrative and the thinking and research I was doing into sensory perception and my thought processes about masculinity werent really represented in them. Nevertheless they were fun and could potentially grow into something bigger around a different theme.

Leave a Reply

